I’M GOING ON A TRIP!

This is just an excuse to post my breakfast and tell you all how excited I am to be flying to Utah tonight to see my cousin Nyki! She bought me tickets for my birthday, which is Wednesday. I’ll be 25 whole years old! I still feel like I’m 15 most days, so maybe I’ll start feeling grown up after this milestone. I hope everyone has an awesome Thursday, and please look out for all the great stuff I’ll be cooking in Utah with my cousin, she’s decided to let me take over her kitchen and cook them vegan meals three times a day! We’ll have a lot of silly pictures, no doubt!
Here’s to a safe flight!
xxx

Image

almost forgot! My breakfast is a piece of organic 7 grain flour-less sprouted bread from Trader Joe’s, topped with 1/4 of an avocado and a little salt, with a smoothie that has half a banana, 3/4 a cup of almond milk, 1/2 cup of frozen berries, 1 tbsp crunchy peanut butter, 1 tbsp of chia seeds, and one packet of stevia in the raw, and it was delicious!

Image

this is the nutritional information for my smoothie and my toast. I know it looks like a lot of fat, but peanut butter and avocado are two of the best sources of healthy fats that have omega-3’s and are good for you! If you eat a balanced diet of healthy fats and not fried foods with added sugar, the sugar and fat from fruits and nuts is perfectly fine, and tastes awesome by itself.

Image

SO MUCH FIBER. I’m glad I didn’t have coffee today.

Leave a Reply

